wedding doves
A Wedding in ParadiseTM

EXPERIENCES OF OTHER BRIDES AND GROOMS


Beach Recessional

Shoppers in the internet age have come to trust and treasure the reviews that are posted on-line for virtually everything. That includes wedding officiants. Below are reviews that appear on sites such as TheKnot.com, Wedding Wire, Facebook, Thumbtack, and Google+.

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Beach Wedding

David was truly wonderful to work with. David put together an amazing ceremony for our wedding! Everyone absolutely loved his stories and extras that he added into the ceremony. We can't thank him enough for being apart of our big day. It meant a lot to us that he was willing to meet with us prior to the big day for us to get to know him a little more and vise versa! I high recommend David!!! Thank You so very much!!!

Jamie Schwab 6/21/17


Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Chapel In The Logs! Success!

Every bride dreams of a wedding that emits the personality and true love she shares with her soon to be husband. A wedding that isn't just full of fluff, but substance!!

Dr. Leininger not only talked me through the ceremony and outlined the sequence of how readings and prayers could be used. He also worked with me to create the most unique ceremony that represented who my husband and I were as people. After all, his tag line is "I Marry PEOPLE" =)

He will suggest his website which was a HUGE resource for me to see the MANY options brides and grooms have when making the ceremony selections. The site will outline diverse traditions that can ignite your imagination to create the most unique experience of your choosing.

We did not get married in a traditional church but instead my husband built our chapel from logs on our property. The location was remote and unique and I needed someone who could work with the lack of microphone and electricity other venues would have had available. Dr. Leininger spoke with clarity, poise and joyfully. He was charismatic, genuine and comical at times when it was appreciated and appropriate. He could be heard from the back of the chapel to the front of the chapel. I had 250 guests so this was not a small wedding.

I had so many guests come up to me and say how much they enjoyed our ceremony and how awesome Dr. Leininger was and how we could not have picked a better fit for our special day! I kid you not. SO MANY GUESTS SAID THEY LOVED HIM!

He is available and willing to talk you through concerns. He will meet you for lunch or talk on the phone anytime! He makes himself accessible and really cares about what he is doing and the degree of support he is giving in all aspects from start to finish.

Unfortunately, my father in law passed away several months after my husband and I married. Dr. Leininger is also a starter for the Heritage Golf Tournament and was a natural pick for my golf loving father in law's funeral service. Dr. Leininger is no longer just the officiant I got so lucky and found doing a google search. Now he is family and for that you can't ask for someone better who sticks with you from the beginning of your life as a married couple to the end. I recommend his services to anyone doing a ceremony ANYWHERE who doesn't just want the "rent an officiant" service, but an officiant you feel like you've known your whole life! Thanks Dr. Leininger! Love,

Brandon and Chelsea Thiess 6/1/17


Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Absolutely Amazing!

Dr. Leininger was absolutely amazing. We had a destination wedding and tho we had never met him before we felt really comfortable with him from the first time we spoke. He walked us thru ever step and we were both extremely nervous. He slowed down our ceremony for us so that we could take it all in. He was so polite and experienced offering advice at every turn and I truly believe our wedding wouldn't have been as special without him. He was absolutely amazing and made the entire process leading up to the ceremony very painless. It was a pleasure to have him officiate our wedding and we do not believe our ceremony would've been as amazing as it was if it weren't for him.

BAL 5/10/17


Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
BLESSED to have Dr. David Leininger as our officiant!

Dr. David Leininger was so wonderful to work with! He allowed us to create a custom ceremony that meant so much to myself, my husband, and our family/friends. Even though it was technically a destination wedding I felt so at home and at peace having him as our minister. I will forever cherish the moment Dr. Leininger pronounced us as husband and wife!!!

Crystal Cranford 5/10/17


Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Professional And Genuine!

Dr. David Leininger was the perfect minister for our beach wedding! We spoke with him over the phone a year before our wedding and then met him a couple months later while visiting Hilton Head for our engagement photos. He did not forget about us once. He was always so quick to respond to every one of our questions or concerns as we had such an elaborate ceremony. During the rehearsal and ceremony, we had pretty high wind speeds and all of our guests (about 100 guests) were so impressed they could hear him so clearly. We were both so happy with how beautiful our ceremony was with our nephew playing violin, a foot washing ceremony, our brother and sister in laws singing and playing guitar and of course our 13 year old black lab exiting with us after our first kiss as husband and wife. It all went so smooth and Dr. Leininger was a big reason for that!

William Heldenfels 5/9/17


Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
WELL WORTH THE WAIT!

Rev. David Leininger made our Big Day so MEMORABLE and FUN!! From the minute I spoke to him over the phone a year ago, I knew he would be perfect for us. He let me create a very personable ceremony in a way that truly made the whole experience special to me and everyone involved. He gave a great homily after the Scripture I chose; in addition, he shared his story of marriage over 39 years ago to his bride on the same day. He put everyone at ease right away and gave us a beautiful wedding to remember. I plan to stay in touch with him as I feel like he became part of my family instantly :-)

Keri O'Hara 5/8/17


Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
WE'D HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!

Choosing Dr. David Leininger made the entire planning process and wedding day easier. From the initial phone conversation, he was very easy to work with, quick to respond to all our questions and concerns, and supportive. On both the rehearsal and wedding day, he was very friendly and down-to-earth, but professional. As a couple who planned a destination wedding, we were worried about officiants not being able to work with couples who weren't members of their community, but Dr. Leininger's services are perfect for anyone in that situation! We're so happy with how personalized our wedding was. We'd highly recommend him!

Stephanie Griffin 5/7/17


Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
WORDS CANNOT DESCRIBE HOW AMAZING HE IS!

Dr. David Leininger was the absolute best minister. From the minute we met him we felt at ease and had the sense that everything in the ceremony would be just right! He was amazing at giving us pointers at the rehearsal (for the ceremony) and made everyone around him feel like they had known him for years. He listened to everything we said we wanted and helped us figure out the best ceremony structure for us! I cannot begin to describe how truly special we feel to have had him marry us! One of the biggest questions about our wedding that was asked by our guests was " Where did you get that preacher? He was absolutely amazing!!"

Allison and Matthew 3/11/17


Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
ABOVE AND BEYOND

We had a wonderful sunset wedding planned on the beach at Hilton Head but Hurricane Matthew had other plans. We ended up having to evacuate just hours before we were to get married. We called Dr. Leininger and he was very reassuring. He said "Don't you worry! We will figure something out and get you married!" Although it was just going to be the 2 of us, we were devastated. When you are planning a wedding, you don't have a plan B. But he was right.... we figured something out! About a week or 2 later, Dr. Leininger called and offered to come all the way to North Carolina to marry us!! We were so touched by his generosity. Well above and beyond what we could have ever imagined. So exactly a month later, in our home town, with our personalized vows, we were finally able to get married! Thank you for everything Dr. Leininger!

Kelly and Dan 2/15/17

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
HE LOVES WHAT HE DOES!

We loved our ceremony that David provided! You can tell that he genuinely loves bringing love together through marriage. It was a very love and faith filled ceremony and we feel extremely blessed!

Amanda Walton 2/5/17

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
LOW COUNTRY NUPTIALS

David was great in working with us for our wedding in South Carolina. While it was a hot day, things went off without a hitch and he was very professional and organized and did a great job during the wedding. Thanks so much!

Jacob Hofmann 1/10/17

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
NEW YEARS EVE WEDDING

Our wedding was held on New Years Eve 2016 and would like to highly recommend David for services! He was so friendly, professional, organized, and helpful as we planned and held our destination wedding in Hilton Head. I can't say enough about this wonderful kind man-be sure to use his services-you will not find anyone better! Thank you so much for making our wedding day perfect! We have gained a wonderful friend in the process.

Tammy Worden 1/8/17

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
LIKE AN OLD FRIEND

David officiated our wedding and it was so easy and lovely! David made options and recommendations readily available to us. I sent him what I wanted my ceremony to read, and he was prepared to recite just that. The day before the rehearsal, he contacted us reminding us what to bring. He was punctual and arrived early to the rehearsal with paperwork in hand ready for us to sign. On the day of the wedding, the ceremony went flawlessly. He packaged our vows and our marriage license up neatly and handed it to us on the spot. He casually welcomed and spoke to our guests and was kind through and through. He made everyone very comfortable and I could not have been happier. I called him afterward with questions and he answered immediately and took the time to chat and congratulate us. You'll want David to stay just to chat afterward! He's very personable and I wouldn't have wanted to have it any other way. He made us feel as though he was an old friend.

Nichole Kowalski Tate 10/20/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
WEDDING DAY

Planning an out of town wedding is stressful in itself, but Rev. David made us feel so comfortable using him for our big day. Even after our first conversation over the phone, I knew he was the one to lead us into our future together as husband and wife. His devotion and guidance is something we will take with us through the rest of our lives. During our ceremony a storm came through, but he never let it take away from our commitment to each other. Look forward to using Rev. David again for a vow renewal one day!

Anna Combs 10/2/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
LAST MINUTE VOW RENEWAL DONE PERFECTLY!!

We called Reverend Dave on a Tuesday, for a Friday, 25th year vow renewal beach ceremony. Well God and luck, was on our side, as Dave had just gotten a cancellation. Dave did an amazing job of making our ceremony personal, special and above all a meaningful family celebration!! I recommend Dr. Dave to anyone looking for a stress free, personal ceremony!

Lisa McShane 9/9/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
OUR VERY SPECIAL DAY

Planning our special day was a little complicated coming to Hilton Head from Nebraska. All the plans were drawn out through emails with and added factor of never meeting Dr. Leininger until the day before our wedding ceremony. David is very professional, so easy to work with, and organized (there was no stone unturned). I loved the fact that we were able to pick out all of our readings and were able to personize our wedding vows and exchanging of the rings. The entire ceremony was flawless, relaxing, and extremely enjoyable.

Thank you to Dr. Leininger for making our very special day a beautiful one that will remain in our memories forever.

Linda Seymour 8/30/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Wedding Vows Renewal

Dave is the best! He is a total professional and a joy to be around. He made our vow renewal one of the most memorable times of our life together! I would highly recommend Dave for your special day. He will make it even more special! Thanks again Dave for making our day fantastic and for your attention to detail we can't thank you enough! God Bless!

S & JM 8/25/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Stress-free and Very Enjoyable

Dave was a special delight. He was very well organized and helpful from the beginning. He perfectly incorporated our wishes and made our special day spectacular. We are forever grateful for all he did to make it stress-free and very enjoyable.

M & PC 8/22/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Perfect!

Dr. Leininger was easy to work with and accommodating through the entire process as we planned our day from Charlotte, NC. Through suggested readings, both traditional and contemporary, and personal advice on making the day our own, he was able to lead us to the perfect choices that fit the look and feel of our wedding. We are forever grateful for his help and highly recommend using A Wedding in Paradise for your Hilton Head wedding!

Nathan Milam 7/19/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Wonderful Wedding

We arranged all details from Pennsylvania...Rev. David was Wonderful to deal with...A Wedding in Paradise is an easy, convenient way to communicate!!! The day of the wedding was perfect!!! We met just before the ceremony and he made it so easy for us!!! Beautiful...but simple vows!!! Loved how easy it was and how comfortable he made us feel!!! Thank You so much Rev. David!!! Would recommend you to anyone thinking of a beach wedding in HHI!!!

Cathy and John Riley 7/17/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Perfect

Dr. Leininger did such a wonderful job at our wedding. The ceremony can be customized to the type and length of the ceremony, and he keeps complication and confusion way down when planning. He also came to our rehearsal the night before, and he kept the instructions simple and easy to understand. He took the marriage license that night to type everything up very nicely and to be sure it was ready to go the next day. At the wedding, David was confident and had everything perfect. The ceremony was beautiful and ran smoothly. He was also very friendly and a joy to share our special day with.

KBS 7/15/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Our Beautiful Wedding

We are so pleased with Rev. Dr. Leininger. He added personal touches with traditional elements to our ceremony. Everyone enjoyed the readings and truly made our ceremony perfect. We couldn't imagine having a better man marry us!

ACJ 7/15/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Hitched Without a Hitch

Rev. Dr. Leininger was the perfect choice for our ceremony. He helped make our destination wedding wonderful. He is eloquent, funny and his genuine kindness & goodness just shines through. If you want a professional officiant that really loves what he does and is a true pleasure to work with - David is the right choice.

DR 7/6/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Perfect Day

So accommodating! David let us add elements to our ceremony and leave out things that were not necessary to us. He met with us upon our arrival to the island and gave us the run down on how things would proceed. All communication via email and telephone was very prompt and was always very warm and sincere. Our small intimate ceremony was perfect thanks to Dr. Leininger!

JKA 7/5/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
A Great Man!

A great man performed our wedding ceremony. Not only was he inviting, professional, patient and understanding, David was the cherry on top on this very special day. We had never been to Hilton Head and this great man not only prepared a fabulous ceremony, but also obtained the perfect spot for our wedding. Thank you for our wedding in paradise!

ALM 7/3/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Highly Recommended!!

We are so happy to have met Dr. Leininger and have him be part of our 30th Anniversary vow renewal. He is so kind, patient, and understanding. He knew exactly what we were looking for and he delivered. He is a very special man and comes highly recommended! XO

SB 7/1/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Beautiful!

Rev. Leininger did a great job and I would recommend him to anyone who wants a very professional yet friendly officiant for your wedding.

ESK 7/1/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Forever Grateful!

OH MY GOSH!!! There will never be enough words to express my gratitude for Rev. Dr. Leininger. He made our ceremony so special and so personal. We are forever grateful for his words of love and wisdom.

MWB 6/15/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Beyond Spectacular!

Dr. Leininger is a patient in my office and had always offered to perform our ceremony when the time came. Well, that time finally came. We finally got married on March 12, 2016 at the young age of 48, after 9 years together and the first for both of us. Dr. Leininger did a wonderful job. He made our wedding even more beautiful than it already was. David is warm and speaks from the heart. I don't know who cried more, me, my husband or the guests. We have received so many compliments from friends and family about Dr. Leininger. Everyone has told me our wedding was the best they have ever been to. They could feel the love in the room. Shawn and I are so grateful and will always hold Dr. Leininger very dear to our hearts for making our day so very special.


Love, Cheryl and Shawn Brantley 3/12/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
A Wonderful Addition to Our Wedding!

Dr. Leininger was amazing and a joy to work with. We live in Kentucky and traveled to Hilton Head, SC for our wedding. With being out of town and doing all planning through email and by phone, we couldn't have picked a better minister to work with. Dr. Leininger was prompt to respond to all of our (many) questions and he made the task of choosing our ceremony elements very easy and enjoyable. The ceremony was directed beautifully and smoothly by Dr. Leininger and he was an absolute delight to have as a part of our wedding! Thank you, thank you, thank you!


M-BA 6/3/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Our Perfect Officiant!

My new husband and I couldn't be happier with our choice! My friends and family ask about David whenever we discuss our wedding. David seemed to just know us. We ran out of time on choosing some of our ceremony, so we left it up to him, and it turned out perfectly. I feel like he is part of our new family... I'm so thankful that we found him!


JZS 5/31/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Sensational!

Dr. Leininger was absolutely fantastic! From the moment we met him we knew he understood what we were looking for in a service. He was prompt in getting back to all my emails and showed up early for the rehearsal. His words at the ceremony were incredibly touching and brought us both to tears. I highly recommend Dr. Leininger for your wedding-he made our day sensational.


RHE 5/23/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Kind and Calm

We are so grateful we had David to perform our ceremony. He was very kind and had a calm demeanor, which helped to ease my anxiety of being in front of so many people. We really enjoyed getting to customize our ceremony by having a selection of vows to chose from. David was very helpful throughout the process and we really enjoyed working with him! Thanks so much for being a part of our special day!


NHB 5/22/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Thoughtful & Caring

We had the pleasure of having David involved in our winter wedding on Hilton Head Island. We were impressed with him from the start! He was incredibly thoughtful and caring and made it a point to really get to know us as a couple. He worked with me on creating a ceremony that was unique to us and executed it with perfection. I had numerous guests tell us how much they enjoyed our ceremony! I would highly recommend him. Many thanks to him for making our day so wonderful.


ACD 5/15/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
A Perfect Beach Wedding

No word can better sum up our wedding than simply PERFECT! David was exceptional! He truly cared about our experience. He made us feel special even though we just had a very simple wedding on the beach for just the two of us. He was so accommodating, generous and patient. We could have selected anyone to do the ceremony but wanted someone who was able to make it personal and with a deep faith. Much thanks to David for making our day remarkable!


BHO 5/12/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Perfect Baptism!

David made my son's baptism absolutely perfect! We wanted something a little different and non-traditional and David did a perfect job. He was happy to have the baptism on the beach with my family and it could not have been more special. The ceremony was beautiful, thoughtful and we were so happy with how it turned out. Thank you for making this day so special, my husband and I really appreciate it!


LK 5/11/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Truly wonderful!!!

David and his wife Christie could not have made our "day" any better!!!! The BEST we could have imagined. Personal, personable, charming, warm.

Both Mark and I couldn't have been luckier having found David to perform our heartfelt, meaningful ceremony.
We will be back for Renewals of our Vows.....


KHJ 5/10/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Recommend Highly

The best anyone could ask for! He's kind and on time with a smile! We had our vows renewed on the beach and he was great! I recommend him highly for your wedding needs!

MM 3/8/16


Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Like family

Very professional made us feel like family very comfortable and pleasure to work with.

JRS 2/20/16

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Awesome!

Rev. Leininger was awesome! Not only was the service fun and animated, as opposed to boring and rote, but, when the weather turned out to be cold, windy and rainy, he agreed to change the date and marry us on a beautiful day later in the week.

DMC 12/5/15

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
The Best Choice I Made

Rev. David was such an amazing man to work with, from start to finish. He took the time to answer all of my questions very quickly, helped me plan an amazing ceremony, and was the best choice I made for our wedding.

Rev. David was actually hit by a car on his bicycle the morning of our ceremony -- I didn't find out until after! -- and married us, in a 15 minute ceremony, with broken ribs and an injured lung. If that isn't dedication to his job, I don't know what is!

Rev. David came to our rehearsal dinner, spent time with our friends and families, and genuinely cares about us as a couple and as husband and wife; before, during, and after. When our county sent our marriage license to him by their mistake, he even took the time to e-mail me & let me know of the mix up & mailed it to our home.

While I was looking for a minister, I read a lot of reviews. Let me just tell you, there isn't a better, more kind, more devoted man of God that my husband and I could have chosen to vow our lives to each other through. If you're looking for a man who will pray for you, make sure your ceremony fits your relationship, and is in the wedding business for the right reasons; then you've found exactly who you need in this man!

ADM 10/27/15

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
So Kind and Helpful

We had David officiate our wedding in June at the Sonesta!!! He did an amazing job-I couldn't think of anyone better! He was so kind and helpful through the whole process (especially for out of staters!!) My husband and I loved having him apart of our day!!

AWH 10/8/15

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
50th Anniversary Surprise Renewal of Vows

My parents celebrated their 50th Wedding anniversary on Hilton Head Island. Reverend David performed the renewal of vows and he was amazing! His web site is very informative. We were unfamiliar with the island and he took the time to answer questions and concerns we had with planning the event. He was instrumental in setting up the surprise and always enthusiastic & genuine when speaking with him. He made our vacation so memorable and enjoyable. I highly recommend him to officiate your vows. He is a true blessing.

MK 9/18/15

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
A Wonderful Evening!

Thank you Reverend David for making our vow renewal ceremony so special! Rev. David is a warm, kind, caring man. He was professional, accommodating and flexible with every aspect of our ceremony. It was obvious how important our ceremony was to him. We feel truly blessed to have met such a wonderful man! Thank you again for all that you do!

E & VM 9/2/15

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Thumbtack Best Pro of 2015A Perfect Ceremony!

Reverend Leininger was warm, genuine, and accommodating! He made sure that the ceremony was completely our wishes, taste, and tone and truly something that was uniquely ours. The ceremony made the audience both laugh and cry, and more importantly, both my husband and I wouldn't have changed a single detail. Thank you so much for the perfect wedding ceremony!

EBR 8/31/15

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Made everyone feel at ease

We were very pleased with Dr. Leininger. He was extremely professional and pleasant and he made everyone feel at ease. He was on time for the wedding rehearsal and the wedding and went through all our vows in a confident manner. We're very happy we chose him, he really added some flair to our ceremony!!!!

EBD 8/25/15

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Thanks, Reverend

We wanted a small destination wedding on Hilton Head island but were a little worried about doing everything over the phone since we weren't familiar with the island. Once we arrived on the Island, Rev. David took us around to all of the beaches so we could pick exactly what we wanted. I could not have asked for a better officiant for our wedding! Rev David is very easy to work with and I love that he printed out our entire ceremony so my husband and I would be able to remember it forever! Thanks, Reverend!!!

ADL 8/24/15

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Thanks again, David!

My husband and I were worried about finding an officiant for our wedding in Hilton Head. We decided to have a destination wedding. After meeting with David, we knew he would be perfect to marry us. From the first meeting, to the consistent emails, phone calls, rehearsal and ceremony-he was amazing. We loved how we could incorporate our ideas into the wedding and he had ideas to make it even more perfect! We look forward in staying in touch with David-we highly recommend him to any future bride and groom!!

AHW 8/23/15

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Thanks a Million!

David is incredible! He was always (and I mean always) responsive, via email, which was such a relief as a bride doing a million things, to make her wedding day perfect. He was always helpful with what we needed from the time we first spoke, down to the last minute before our ceremony. He truly cares about his bride and groom and wants to do everything he can to make things run smoothly on your big day. I think that's what struck us the most about David- he is absolutely genuine & true. We appreciate him so much and love that he even gave us an entire script of our magical vows, as a keepsake. He is the best, and we are so blessed that he was a part of one of the most spectacular days of our lives. Thank a million, David!

RAC 7/9/15

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Blessed!

Deciding to have a destination wedding was exciting, but I worried about finding the perfect person to marry us. My photographer suggested Rev. Dr. David Leininger, and what a terrific suggestion he was!! We were so blessed to have met Dr. Leininger, and have him unite us as husband and wife. He is organized, easy to contact, friendly, and truly goes above and beyond. I highly recommend Rev. Dr. David Leininger--you will be SO happy to have him marry you! We have been blessed to have met him and had him officiate our wedding! Thank you for everything!

J & KMS 7/7/15

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
A Wonderful Day

David was very pleasant from the start! I had so many questions and he was patient with every one of them. Not being experienced with weddings, I was unsure of how long the ceremony was, if people would even be able to hear him because amplified sound wasn't permitted where our ceremony was, even what vows to choose. He checked in with me the day before to go over details and to see if I needed anything, which I thought was nice and reassuring! The wedding was perfect and David even stuck around for a picture :-)! To top things off, my husband is military and we weren't able to meet before the wedding to get our marriage license together, so we had to get it after the wedding and David didn't even hesitate to meet up with us! We couldn't be happier with a Wedding in Paradise and with David's service. Thank you for such a wonderful day!!

JLG 6/6/15

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Absolutely Amazing

Rev David was absolutely amazing and made our wedding so memorable! We had a destination wedding and David was extremely easy to work with. He was so kind, helpful and wanted to make sure our ceremony was special to us which we greatly appreciated! Corresponding through email was very easy and he was on top of everything! The message that David provided for us at the ceremony was flawless and he, only having met him twice before need I add, was able to make it all so real, genuine and personable for us. It was perfect. You can tell that he is passionate about what he does, invests a great deal of time into each of his weddings, and wants to ensure all couples get the wedding of their dreams. Ours truly was. We need to add that we didn't realize until the next day that David provided us a copy of the ceremony to keep. This was such a thoughtful and appreciated touch for him to have done and is something we will be able to cherish for years to come. It was wonderful being able to re-read it the morning after! We feel so blessed to have had David a part of our wedding and highly recommend him to anyone else who gets married on Hilton Head Island or, anywhere near by for that matter!

KHB 5/30/15

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
We could not have made a better choice!

David was a wonderful officiant for our destination wedding to Hilton Head Island. As HHI is a 9 hour drive from where we live, everything had to be coordinated over the phone or via email. David was beyond great to work with. He's very easy going and laid back, but is able to get to the point and get things taken care of. His calm demeanor on the day of the wedding was a breath of fresh air and the manner in which he performed the ceremony was just the right amount of class and levity. David was a key part to the wedding of our dreams and in hindsight, we could not have made a better choice in picking him.

K & R 5/18/15

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
Awesome!

We were so blessed and fortunate to be provided the contact information for David to officiate our wedding. Being that this was a destination wedding, we were very concerned about finding an officiant who could make our ceremony unique and personal. David was kind enough to meet with us before the wedding and just sat and talked with us and we immediately felt so comfortable with him. He was there for us all throughout the planning process and helped us customize the perfect ceremony. The ceremony felt so unique and personalized that it felt like it was being done by our own pastor! We absolutely loved the message of his ceremony and all our friends and family commented on how great he was! David really invested a great deal of time into us and that meant so much! He even gave us a copy of the entire ceremony for us to look back on! We cannot say enough about him and would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a wonderful officiant! He is awesome!

TWW 5/9/15

Gold StarGold StarGold StarGold StarGold Star
He Loves His Job

I was very grateful to come across David. He came highly recommended and he did not disappoint! Me and my husband were lucky to get to meet up with him and chat with David for a while a couple of days before our wedding. It was nice to get to talk to him and get to know him aside from what I read about him on the internet. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding, he is so nice and you can tell he loved his job.

KL 5/14/15


Thank you

David,

We want to thank you so much for being a part of our special day! You were so helpful and supportive, we couldn't have asked for anything more. Your candor during the ceremony was perfect and was truly appreciated by everyone in attendance. We are both so happy to have found you and wish you and your family all the best for the future. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays.

S & B - 12/13/14


Way exceeded our expectations

I contacted Pastor David about 3 weeks prior to our wedding. I also contacted 3 other pastors in the Hilton Head area. We were looking for someone not only to perform the ceremony but also find someone we connected with. Two of the pastors never returned my call and the other one we did speak with just wasn't a good fit.

From my initial conversation with Pastor David, he treated me like I was a member of his church and a true son looking out for my best interest. He was completely invested in our wedding and marriage from the first conversation. He was very intentional in making sure everything he and I spoke about that I discussed with my then fiancé as well. Pastor David was very detailed and even more supportive in making this a memorable occasion.

We had an idea of how the ceremony was going to flow but he just added so much more spirituality, personality, care and concern. I really felt like it was my very own pastor performing the ceremony opposed to someone I had just met. After the ceremony was over he continued to pastor us, prayed for us and blessed our marriage. Many of our guests after the ceremony shared how awesome he was in performing the ceremony.

In closing, Pastor David's assistance and love he shared with us is priceless. He was nothing short of amazing. I highly, highly recommend anyone considering a destination wedding in Hilton Head to look no further than Pastor David. We received far more value than what we paid.

He even did a follow up call with us a week later after the ceremony. How great is that.

Thank you for all your assistance you showed us, and our families in making our day eternally memorable. We love you.

Robert & Kassandra Brown - 11/13/14


Phenomenal

David was phenomenal since the first time I emailed him. His responses were always very timely and he was always very enthusiastic when we would talk about the wedding and what it entails! His whole philosophy in the way he does things was so perfect for the simple, but elegant wedding that we wanted near the beach. We met with him a couple of times beforehand so he could get to know us and he was readily available when we planned our rehearsal. The ceremony itself incorporated each aspect we wanted including the sand ceremony and he even customzied his verbage to talk about us personally- that made it so sweet! The price was so affordable, some of the best in the area! Thank you for making our day so perfect!!

MCT - 10/18/14


A Friend for Life

What a special honor it was to have Rev. David officiate over our wedding on October 16th. His ceremony brought the reverence of a church service to the lovely landscape of Skull creek. As we exchanged vows, the seriousness of our commitment was blessed by the words of our Lord and highlighted by Rev. David's guidance and advice for a happy marriage. For a destination wedding, Rev David was very accommodating to meet ahead of time to get to know us both. The service was personal and lighthearted but did not take away from the sanctity of a wedding ceremony. We could not have asked for a better blessing than to start our lives together with Rev David. We can highly recommend his service and will call him a friend for life.

MTK - 10/16/14


Highly Recommend

I came across A Wedding in Paradise online while looking for an officiant for our destination wedding in Hilton Head. I am Catholic and my husband is not, so we were looking for a compromise for our families and decided to do an outdoor ceremony. David was an absolute perfect match for us. We were looking to have a traditional ceremony in an untraditional setting, and we were so grateful that he was able to customize it to exactly what we wanted. The ceremony was beautiful, and as a retired minister David is very comfortable officiating. He also has a wonderful speaking voice that really did not need a microphone. He held a rehearsal the day before so that we could make sure we were all on the same page. Additionally, he was able to give us a lot of other tips about wedding planning in Hilton Head that we may not have otherwise known. I cannot say enough good things about A Wedding in Paradise! Highly, highly recommend!

KBL - 9/27/14


Fantastic and so easy to work with

We planned a very small wedding in two months and contacted Rev. David Leininger less than two months before. It could not have been easier working with him. His website had everything we needed to pay him and select the exact words we wanted for the wedding. On the day of our wedding, he was great - friendly, calm and loud enough that our wedding guests could hear him over the waves and breeze! He has our highest recommendation.

LDW - 8/15/14


Amazing!!!

We are so thankful to have found Dr. Leininger as our officiant for our destination wedding in Hilton Head. He was very prompt in returning emails and his website made it easy for us to customize our ceremony. He was early to the rehearsal and ceremony, didn't want to take any chances!! Thank you very much!!

ASP - 7/11/14


Vows Renewal A Wedding in Paradise

Reverend Leininger officiated at our renewal of vows for our 50th wedding anniversary. Dr Leininger was very helpful and accommodating especially with my grandchildren who participated at the renewal ceremony as groomsmen or bridesmaids. Dr Leininger's words were very thoughtful and meaningful and funny. He made everyone feel at ease. We couldn't be happier with Dr. Leininger. If we are fortunate to renew our vows in another 50 years. We would want Dr. Leininger as the officiant.

Thank you for everything, Reverend Leininger.

BG 7/9/14


Amazing

I accidentally gave Dr. Leininger the wrong address for the location of our ceremony, and when he finally arrived (I broke my cell phone, therefore losing his cell phone number), he was as cool as a clam and even more friendly in person than he was over the phone.

Dr. Leininger is a warm, friendly, calming soul that made our technical ceremony far more special than I thought it would be. Since we were being married by my uncle, a NJ resident, we had to have a technical ceremony done by an SC officiant before the actual ceremony (SC law states only an SC resident can officiate a wedding, sign the documents, etc). I saw other reviews for Dr. Leininger, and after reviewing his extensive and informative website, we decided he would be the best choice to officiate our ceremony.

The website is amazing. He has all of these pre-written phrases, sayings, prayers and blessings for the ceremony on his website. You can choose one of those phrases or you can insert your own. You can add or omit certain parts of the ceremony and truly make it your own. However, during our ceremony, he not only spoke what we asked him to speak, he also added in some words of advice that were perfect for us, and they were lessons and advice we will remember for our many years together.

Everyone at the wedding was obviously moved by what was happening, but Dr. Leininger's words and the way he delivered them to us were so meaningful and beautiful that I could barely speak my vows because I was crying so much. What meant even more to us is that he gave us a printout of the ceremony, of every word he said so that in the future, when we run into a hard moment, we can look at this ceremony and remember the promise me made to each other. Dr. Leininger even took care of the paperwork for us. If you are looking for an officiant that you feel as close to as a family member the moment you meet him, Dr. Leininger is the right fit for you. Thank you Dr. Leininger! You are amazing!

CCJ - 7/27/12


Excellent Service

Extremely flexible and caters to your desires for the ceremony. A wide selection of examples to choose from. He was extremely professional and a joy to work with.

LHA 7/13/13


Made our Ceremony Special and Uniquely 'Us'

David created a ceremony to our exact specifications and despite our short time with him, spoke to us as an individual couple. He's prompt and dependable and polite and best of all he is a great speaker. He made our ceremony special, unique and just the right amount of traditional.

JRN - 4/6/13


The Perfect Officiant

One of the problems with wanting a pastor/priest/etc at a destination wedding is that a lot of local pastors do not conduct marriages to people who are not members of their church. So we were worried and searched until eventually finding Dr. David Leininger, who specializes in destination weddings in Hilton Head. After thoroughly reviewing his website and a brief phone call, both parties agreed to work together. To say Dr. Leininger's website is helpful is an understatement. It is a comprehensive guide to a ceremony on Hilton Head and provides an amazing amount of detail that helped us choose our unique ceremony. Each part of the ceremony is divided into parts, and different passages/scripture/quotes were provided to choose from. You can choose from as much or as little religious influence as you want, and even include your own written vows or speeches. It was ideal. Because rain was forecast for our wedding day, we were anxious about the timing and Dr. Leininger was available at a moments notice and positive and supportive the entire time. Luckily for us, he lives only a few minutes away from the beach on which we were getting married, so when we moved the start time ahead by 90 minutes, he was ready and by our side in less than 10 minutes. He always had a smile on his face and happily spoke with each of our guests. He provided advice that we'll never forget and was the perfect person for the job. We couldn't have been happier with Dr. Leininger and I would recommend him to anyone. We might even use him again to renew our vows!

RKS 9/28/12


blue line

return

Return to A Wedding in Paradise Page


return

Return to Leiningers Home Page